Reflecting on April 2011


April goes down as a great month in my books. It started on the 1st (no joke) with the news that I’d been awarded a 2011 Microsoft® MVP Award for Visual Studio ALM. This is my third award and comes fresh after a trip to the 2011 MVP summit in Redmond where it was fantastic to see everyone again. It’s a great relief and privilege that I get to spend another year collaborating with the product groups and many respected individuals on the MVP programme. A great thanks to all those involved with my nomination and award.

Towards the end of April I learnt that I had been nominated as one of the top 4 ALM Rangers Champions by my peers on the ALM Rangers programme. As a fairly new member to the ALM Rangers family, this came as a great surprise and I’m honoured to receive the recognition. Thanks to all the External Rangers for your nominations!Congratulations go to Francisco Xavier Fagas Albarracín (second champion nomination), Neno Loje (third champion nomination), and Ed Blankenship for their awards too, though I’d congratulate every ALM Ranger for taking their spare time to help on Rangers projects.

Willy-Peter Schaub has posted more details here: Extended Ranger Champions 2011.1 and “the” Champion of Champions are announced!

The next few weeks will see some exciting releases from the ALM Rangers. Be sure to keep an eye on their home page: Visual Studio ALM Rangers or follow myself  @mikefourie / Willy-Peter @wpschaub for news.

Mike

One Reply to “Reflecting on April 2011”

Leave a Reply

